New Y	York	State	<b>Justice</b>	Task	Force
-------	------	-------	----------------	------	-------

Name	Title			
	of the State of New York			
Hon. Rowan Wilson	Chief Judge of the State of New York			
Co-Chairs				
Hon. Carmen Beauchamp Ciparick	Greenberg Traurig LLP; Former Senior Associate Judge, New York Court of Appeals			
Hon. Deborah A. Kaplan	Deputy Chief Administrative Judge, New York City			
Permanent Members				
Alvin L. Bragg, Jr.	District Attorney, New York County			
Twyla Carter	Attorney-in-Chief/Chief Executive Officer, Legal Aid Society			
Zachary W. Carter	Former New York City Corporation Counsel and U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of New York			
Hon. William C. Donnino	Co-Chair for the Committee for Criminal Jury Instructions and Model Colloquies and Co-Chair for the New York Unified Court System Guide to New York Evidence Committee; Former Justice, New York Supreme Court, Nassau County			
Hon. Richard Giardino	Sheriff, Fulton County; Former Fulton County Court Judge			
Seymour James	Barket Epstein Kearon Aldea & LoTurco LLP; Former Attorney-in-Charge, Legal Aid Society			
Hon. Barry Kamins	Aidala Bertuna & Kamins; Former Justice, New York Supreme Court; Administrative Judge, New York City Criminal Court			
Hon. Judy Harris Kluger	Executive Director, Sanctuary for Families; Former Chief of Policy and Planning for the New York Court System, and Administrative Judge, New York City Criminal Court			
Michael Polenberg	Vice President of Government Affairs, Safe Horizon			
Hon. Dineen Riviezzo	Judge, New York Court of Claims			
Barry Scheck	Co-Director, Innocence Project			
Edward A. Caban	Commissioner, New York City Police Department			
David Soares	District Attorney, Albany County			
Ray Tierney	District Attorney, Suffolk County			
Ex Officio Members				
Letitia James	Attorney General, State of New York			
Jamaal Bailey	New York State Senator; Chair, Committee on Codes			
Jeffrey Dinowitz	New York State Assemblyman; Chair, Committee on Codes			
Rossana Rosado	Commissioner, New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services			
John J. Flynn	President, New York State District Attorneys Association			
Richard C. Lewis	President, New York State Bar Association			
Dawn A. Lott	President, Women's Bar Association, State of New York			
Couns	el to the Task Force			
Angela Burgess	Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP			

Advisory Members		
Robert A. Adamo	Director, Division of Forensic Sciences, Westchester County Department of Laboratories and Research	
Hon. Mark Dwyer	Former Acting Justice, New York Supreme Court, Criminal Term; Former Judge, New York Court of Claims	
Norman Effman	Public Defender, Attica Legal Aid	
Kristine Hamann	Executive Director, Prosecutors' Center for Excellence	
Scott Levy	Chief Policy Counsel, The Bronx Defenders	
Hon. Richard B. Lowe III	Former Presiding Justice, New York Supreme Court, Appellate Term, First Department	
Hon. Adam Perlmutter	Judge, New York City Criminal Court, King's County	
Hon. Karen K. Peters	Former Presiding Justice, New York Supreme Court, Appellate Division, Third Department	
Hon. James Yates	Former Justice, New York Supreme Court, New York County; Former Counsel to Governor Paterson; Former Counsel to the Speaker of the New York State Assembly	